State Tax Laws - Oklahoma

Individual tax rates range from 0.5% to 5.25%, with the highest bracket coming in at $8,701. Standard deduction is $5,950 single and $11,900 married, with an additional $1,000 exemption per person. Oklahoma does not currently collect an estate tax.

Corporations are taxed at a flat 6%. Oklahoma also charges a franchise tax of $1.25 per every $1,000 of assets in the state. Sales taxes are state-wide 4.5%, but cities can add up to 2% additional if they so desire. For more information please see: http://www.tax.ok.gov/


1 (888) 547-4614

© 1stTax.com 2016 – tax savings are just a click away