State Tax Laws - Utah

Individual taxpayers pay a flat rate tax of 5%, with an exemption amount of $2,850 per person. There is no standard deduction. Sales taxes are set at 5.95% for the state, but local options may raise the tax rate another 5% or so. There is no estate tax in Utah.

Corporate taxes also fall under the very fairly meted out 5% flat tax. There is a minimum $100 tax, but this does not apply to S-corps. For more information please visit: http://tax.utah.gov/


1 (888) 547-4614

© 1stTax.com 2016 – tax savings are just a click away